Oyster Sat Dish Won't Lock On !

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Soaringman, May 2, 2015.

  1. Soaringman

    Soaringman Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    292
    Location:
    Somerset
    I am sure other people have had this problem, it was working yesterday in Cheltenham, I have now moved to Oxford and am on a big airfield, no obstructions, and the dish won't lock on:swear2:

    Does anyone know a reason why, or can let me know who to contact or could help.
    Thanks
    Coops
     
  2. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    12,067
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    Morning Coops, sorry cant help with your issues, but on a positive satellite post our sat dome has picked perfect UK TV down below Limoges on our way to Twin Lakes

    Good luck with yours (y)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. karl c

    karl c Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    nottingham
    try setting it for hot bird first, after it locks on to it change it to astra 2.
    we had this at Peterborough.
     
  4. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    26,409
    Likes Received:
    25,059
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Any cable that moves or is subject to vibration fails sometime, check all connector you can get to and eyeball all cables, a kink or bulge outside is a clue all is not well inside.
     
  5. Soaringman

    Soaringman Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    292
    Location:
    Somerset
    Thanks for the hints, a friend who is good at fixing things, scrolled through the menu on the dish controller, and reset the x and y motors. Hey presto up and running.
     
Loading...

Share This Page