Our First Motor Home.. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
As a now paid up member I am now allowed to post ! Great !

I introduced myself a wee while ago when looking at getting into the motor home life style. After much deliberation and having looked and checked out many many options we decide that a van conversion was going to be best for us. By us I mean of course the wife and I.
Anyway we went to Stratford show yesterday and bought this one.
Link
http://www.nickwhalemotorhomes.co.uk/auto-sleepers-kemerton-625

I drove a few coach built vehicles but felt they were...How can I put it ...Well noisy. Now I realise of course its par for the course but having then tried a van conversion or three decided this option was best for us.
Plus I wanted as close to a huge car as I could get so we could use it to get about when we are away. My wife is disabled and cannot walk very far at all so having something that is easy or relatively easy to park is just going to be best for us. I have driven large panel vans all my working life so this seems like it will be ace for what we want.

Again after much looking and running up and down the country the Auto sleeper range seems to be quite well built. This one has a nice sized shower which is important particularly for my wife and her limited mobility .

Now a couple of questions if I may.

The previous owner has removed the gas bottle or bottles and the TV for his new vehicle. We are hoping to take delivery of this vehicle on Tuesday and hope to get away for a trial run late Wednesday for a few days .
So where do I go for the gas bottle ? And what should I be expected to pay ? Im told I need a 6 KG one (By the dealer)