Jan 22, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
Auto-Roller 747
Exp
Im a Newbie
Hello everyone!

We have been camping for years but fancied dipping our toes in the motorhome area.
We have booked a 2016 Auto-roller 747 for a week in Febuary.
Our plan is
Essex to the Lake District and stay 2 nights
Onwards to Loch Ness 1 night stay
Reaching Durness then heading back.
Just wondered if anyone had any recommendations for motorhome stop overs. We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 u12.
Any help or advice on places visit or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks
Craig

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
We have booked a 2016 Auto-roller 747 for a week in Febuary.
Craig

What a mistake.

Even the seasoned FUNsters would not do this. Save your money and aspirations for the better weather. A MH with god pouring ball bearings on the roof is not a good place to be and not an indication of the delights of a MH in Italy in hot sunshine.

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hello and welcome :welco:it will be an adventure and may not be long enough to really enjoy the experience throughly but I do hope you have a great time and you get the bug!!w2f

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Wow, thats a 1400 mile round trip, thats an awful lot of driving especially with under 12`s and you can`t be sure of the weather.
My advice would be Brittany or failing that Devon or Cornwall.
Much less driving and far more likely to be enjoyable at this time of year
Oh, and welcome !

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
upload_2017-1-22_20-18-38.png

I am surprised it is only 1500 miles, but a serious challenge, google says 25 hours driving

let me confirm they are wrong, very wrong