Omnistep second switch

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by talaris, Apr 12, 2013.

  1. talaris

    talaris Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Has anyone fitted a third switch for their Omnistep. I want to fit one at the dash as i am in the habit of forgetting and leaving it down and have to rely on the buzzer to remind me.

    I have one switch low down and the other at head height both by the access door. It must be to easy too easy to simply copy the wiring at the either switch I guess! Do I find the source for either switch and just add a further switch at that takeoff or is more involved than that?

    Easy to run wires but there are a load at the switch.

    Any help appreciated.
     
  2. davidbaldam

    davidbaldam Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    6,461
    Location:
    Market Harborough
    Not sure it I can help as my Laika has a switch under the buzzer on the dash:Smile:
     
  3. Daveo2006

    Daveo2006 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    986
    Location:
    kent
    Me neither as mine retracts all on its own .:BigGrin:
     
  4. duane0001

    duane0001 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    389
    Location:
    East Coast, North Yorks
    Mine also retracts on its own as soon as the engine is started :thumb:
     
  5. talaris

    talaris Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Wish mine did. Can't really explain why it does not. Something to with not not sending someone flying when you start the engine the dealer said. In other words they don't know!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page