LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font Vendôme
Exp
Since 2004
Having never eaten them till now I am finding them an "aquired " taste. They are supposed to be very good for you lowering "bad" cholestorol etc.
Just wondered how others get on with them. :Smile:

OP
OP
Munchie

Munchie

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font Vendôme
Exp
Since 2004
pfft don't like the black uns but can tolerate the green uns not tried stuffed ones as yet. :Doh:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

teddybard

Free Member
Aug 21, 2012
warwickshire
Funster No
MH
c
Exp
5 years
Straight off the tree
chew for a few minutes:winky:
Let me know how well it tastes.

Last edited:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
At tescos deli, I'm an expert at fitting/crushing a carton and a half of olives into one carton.::bigsmile: We love em. we go through a LOT of olives at home. One of the joys of touring the Med is the Olives. :thumb:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
like one or two others, i detested them but now eat them with pleasure.

pitted or stuffed (chopped jalopeno's are best)...fresh or in jars....all as tasty but the olive oil in the jars gets a bit monotonous and does affect the taste

May 10, 2012
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one.
Exp
Since 2006(1986 VW T25)
Wife bought some at xmas one bite broken tooth £158 dentist bill.Me I detest them even more now. (£158 is a few bottles of red wine).

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
I think they are yuk.

Sounds like I might like them at some stage so I will keep trying them:thumb:

They are the sort of things that I would like to like. ( if that makes sense) but, like fried eggs I can't stomach them.

I was like that with mussels but now I love them, oysters too.

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp