Cleve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 27, 2015
France
Funster No
MH
Hymer 654
Hello,

I thought I would post this here - I think it is the correct place and imagine our moderators will move it if not.

The question is, what do odd balls like me do? I do not live on the UK mainland but my motorhome does, my rosters (I am an airline pilot) are a work of fiction and I am clueless of what, where when and how I am going to be for most of the time.

I would love to be able to attend some of the rallies that are within reach of my UK base when my "weekend" actually coincides with a normal person's weekend.

So after all that, knowing I am totally unable to commit even remotely in advance, (and yes i suppose I should have looked) is it possible to telephone, text or email organisers to find out if there is room for a late, disorganised oddball to joine the fun.

Thank you - if necessary answers on the back of a £5 note.

:wine::imoutahere:Clive

OP
OP
Cleve

Cleve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 27, 2015
France
Funster No
MH
Hymer 654
Old Romney in Kent. Not exactly central! but if I get over on a Friday I could probably be able to operate in about a 100 mile radius, subject to any conditions on late arrivals and be able to partake of the Friday night Saturday and Saturday night before scurrying back here on the Sunday. Sorry probably more than you wanted to read.

Clive:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Debs

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2014
West Notts
Funster No
MH
A class Adria Vision
Not been on alot of meets yet but have been interested in quite a few......although they often get full with a reserve list it's not unusual for there to be spaces at the last minute. Peoples plans change so don't worry, I'm sure you'll manage to join in:).

The best way is to keep track of meets in the Scheduled Rally section & if you do find yourself free just post on the relevent thread & ask if there's space(y)

Good luck:)

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp