Noza tec sat nav

Discussion in 'GPS Navigation' started by maison, Jan 24, 2016.

  1. maison

    maison Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    4,168
    Location:
    South Wales & Burgundy
    i have one of these units. However, I am having problems trying to enter the dimensions of our motorhome.(n)

    In the limited documentation that came with it it says click Navigation on the main screen then More in order to access a menu allowing entry to the relevant page. Unfortunately on clicking navigation it leads to a pictorial screen that does not have an entry reading More.

    Can anyone help with advice?
     
  2. andy63

    andy63 Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,057
    Likes Received:
    7,760
    Location:
    south shields
    When mine boots up I always get a page up for vehicle profile..where it asks you to confirm among other things the chosen vehicle paramaters..
    You are obviously not getting that.. and I can't remember how I set that to happen or whether it happens by default on these units.. This is what appears on mine
    20160124_213042.jpg 20160124_213354.jpg 20160124_213410.jpg
    Sorry can't be more help.. If it's not sorted ill have another look tomorrow ..
    Andy
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,533
    Likes Received:
    9,951
    Location:
    Dorset
    sounds rather more like you have the car version not the truck satnav. both use the same system but with an extra option in the menu of the truck version
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. tonyidle

    tonyidle Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3,080
    Likes Received:
    2,921
    Location:
    Kendal, Cumbria
    Mine is incapable of entering any dimension other than the one in which it exists.:)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. irnbru

    irnbru Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5,821
    Likes Received:
    10,988
    Location:
    Glasgow
    I will look at mine in the morning but there should be a place to enter the dimensions. I set mine quite easily.
     
Loading...

Share This Page