Feb 21, 2015
Darlington
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi to all
For some reason I am being drawn to owning a motorhome I am doing my research online but any advice would be appreciated on what to buy or not to buy and what to look out for
Cheers

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
Welcome to "Fun"....

Lot`s of information on here and knowledgeable folk ... what size M.Home, how many berths, what sort of lay out would you want.. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning
Hi

Easy really,

Decide where you are going to park it, this will give indication on size
What driving licence you have will dictate the max weight,
Where you are going to get it serviced/repaired this may indicate the chassis and engine
It's going to be a home more than a motor, so get the layout right. Spend a few hours, day camp, sit on the toilet, stand in the shower, does it all feel right, go through the motions of making a drink, do you have enough work top etc

Then you just have to look around to find "the one" you will know as soon as you set foot in it

Easy really, no very difficult take your time do not rush, you can only spend your money once....and when it's gone it's gone.

The best advice, buy your third Motorhome first as you will be well knowledgeable with hindsight.

Adrian

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Hi and Welcome to Fun.
How about going to a dealer near to you and just have a wander round, sit in them all, look at the storage, the layouts, bathrooms and kitchens.
You'll probably get an idea of what you don't want from that, then you can start a list of what you do want.
Like everything, there's usually a compromise but just trying out lots is a start.

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009