norton 360

Discussion in 'Computers' started by spongy, Feb 18, 2012.

  1. spongy

    spongy Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    hampshire
    Has anybody tried downloading the lastest versio of norton 360. Just done this and I have now lost most of my identity safe log ins. Means I have now got to spend a lot of time re-entering all the usernames/passwords.

    spongy
     
  2. Viennese

    Viennese Funster

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    2,521
    Location:
    Oxford
    I dowloaded it and the autofill won't work now!
     
  3. Bailey58

    Bailey58 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6,360
    Likes Received:
    9,629
    Location:
    Norfolk and Toftir.
    I'm housebound for a few days, just email them to me and I'll do it for you! :Laughing:
     
  4. JJ

    JJ Funster

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    14,548
    Likes Received:
    25,669
    Location:
    Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
    I would rather protect my computer with damp tissue paper and a couple of anemic worms on crack than use Norton (again)...

    JJ :Cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. acting_strange

    acting_strange

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,398
    Likes Received:
    2,568
    Location:
    North Hykeham
    I'm with JJ...Symantec's Norton is one of the worst pieces of software I have ever used

    Never, never, never again.....
     
  6. acting_strange

    acting_strange

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,398
    Likes Received:
    2,568
    Location:
    North Hykeham
    You should be able to roll back the registry to before you installed it...

    What OS are you using??
     
  7. jhorsf

    jhorsf Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,157
    Likes Received:
    8,067
    Location:
    DERBYSHIRE
    Norton Internet security has been working for me for a year now ( they keep telling me I need to buy another licence today as it has run out today)
    I was given the package last year by someone in IT ( free ) that is why I tried it as in previous editions I hated it.So much so I may just (I hate this) BUY:Eeek: it now
     
  8. patyogi

    patyogi Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Deal, Kent
    Using AVG as always paying about 39bucks been on 4 years, no probs, touch wood, used all over the Euro zone. Pay and look good fast n furious, forget Norton, bikes are all the name was good for. :Rofl1:
     
  9. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13,853
    Likes Received:
    14,506
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    I use Adaware free antivirus
    http://www.lavasoft.com/products/ad_aware_free.php

    Used AVG in the past but developed problems on windows 7 and google chrome

    Norton and any other subscriptions are pointless for home users. The free ones are more than adequate
     

Share This Page