Noisy roof light (1 Viewer)

Jun 15, 2016
West Cumbria
Funster No
MH
AutoSleeper Symbol
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can anyone please tell me if they have found a way of stopping the whistling from the roof vent whilst travelling...whilst unpleasant for us... it is driving our dog demented! Any suggestions gratefully received.

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
I don't get any noise, I would suggest your roof light is not sealing. That's where I would look first. Maybe new rubbers?

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Errr ...

13549-earmuffs.jpg

:imoutahere:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
To be serious ... not all roof lights have the draught seal on them as they are supposed to 'provide ventilation' for H&S reasons! If it hasn't got a seal then you can use some rubber/sponge sticky back door draught seal to lessen the gap (so long as you have ventilation elsewhere).

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
Good luck, our last Rapido had vented ones and I tried almost everything and never found a cure

Jun 17, 2015
Portsmouth
Funster No
MH
Pilote G740
Exp
July 2015 plus 20 years of camping
Is it an MPK 40x40? I replaced ours with a heki mini plus. Before that i could not open cab windows while driving as the pressure caused the MPK to make a hell of a racket.

2 hours work 80 quid and a bit of mastic and light swearing and I have a van that will happilly do 70 with the cab windows open and without that horrible noise.

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012