Newest Newbie & Green As They Get!!! (1 Viewer)

Roama La Motorhoma

Free Member
Jun 8, 2012
King's Lynn
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Everyone,

We just bought a 2004 Swift Carrera last week, 13,000 on the clock, 1 lady owner, really good condition and as it's been a dream of mine to have one for half my life I'm over the moon! Hubby not so excited (yet!!) as we are having one or 2 technical issues and the handbook doesn't seem to correspond all that well with the actual vehicle! I'm hoping some clever person can help me with these? Not sure if this section is the right one for that but if anyone knows how to get the loo to work for example PLEEEEEEASE tell me! LOL! We are hoping to do a day trip on Monday to get used to handling her and an on board loo was one of the big attractions! Also the water functioning generally is a complete mystery - well I did say I was green! Can't wait for proper weekends away though and all the extra dog and cat shows we'll now be able to attend as up till now most have been too far for us to exhibit at in one day.

Hope everyone is enjoying their motorhomes too, and thanks in advance if anyone can help us with our problems :Smile:

Roama

flatpackchicken

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2010
BICESTER OXFORDSHIRE
Funster No
MH
A Class Frankia I8000
Exp
Since nov 2009
Hi Everyone,