Peterborough
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

Help needed please.

We are looking to purchase our first motorhome, having looked at 2,3 manufacturers we are on the verge of ordering a frankia 740-50 plus. Before we do , does anyone have any advice etc before we purchase.

Are frankia any good, are there better manufacturers models for similar price etc etc.

To be honest it's a mine field and with the unit listing at a lot of money we need a bit help.

Thanks.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi welcome,

dont know much about that manufacturer but the golden advice is " layout" , layout and layout!

you can have the best built van ever and if the layout is wrong for you it will be wasted time and money..

so make sure of the type of layout you want as well as the build / style of the van..:thumb:

good luck

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Welcome to the mayhem.

If you have never been motorhoming before perhaps it would be an idea to hire one to see if you enjoy it? Try to get the make and model you are thinking of buying that way you can check out of there are features that really get on your wick and you couldn't live with long term. Hiring may be expensive but can prevent you from wasting more money.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi see you live in Peterborough, on 24th April the biggest Motorhome show of the year is held there, you will see motorhomes of every shape size and price.