Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph Approach
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all
We are new to motorhomes but have camped and/or had a caravan for around 40 years. We have a motorhome on order from Kimberley's in Darlington, it's a Bailey Autograph Approach 745 and we expect delivery early March. The layout is almost identical to the Unicorn Valencia caravan we had which really suited us and is one of the reasons for our choice of motorhome. We can't wait for it to arrive.
I have been following the website for a few weeks now and it seems to be very friendly with lots of experienced people willing to share their knowledge.
We are thinking of some extras we may want to get fitted and wondered what you all thought. It comes pre wired for a rear camera but we are not sure what type to get, single, twin or tilt, or what make to go for. We are also thinking of an alarm and tracker, your input would be appreciated.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
welcome.jpg

Alarm and tracker are musts. I wouldn't want to be without the rear camera and have the tilt which I like.

Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Hi and welcome to FUN, if it was me I would get a twin reversing camera, we have a single view camera and it's a pain. As said Alarm and Tracker are a must. Eddie vanbits, a member on here will give a discount, I know it's a long way from you but it would be a good outing and test of your new van. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

StefAndDi

Free Member
Nov 3, 2014
Near St. Austell, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ceased motorhoming 1/3/16
Exp
2010 to 2016
Hi and welcome to MH Fun.

Good luck with your new motorhome.

I totally agree with Puddleduck. For me tracker is a must. Even if your insurers don't insist on it (as mine do) it will possibly get you a discount on your premium. And what price peace of mind?

Stef.

movan

LIFE MEMBER