Newbies from South Yorkshire. (1 Viewer)

kennyp369

Free Member
Jan 14, 2013
Wentworth, Rotherham
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750 Twin axle lhd
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are Lynn & Ken, and our latest family now consists of Benson (Westie) & Martha (Cairn) now that our 'human' family have grown up and are 'doing there own thing'. My wife Lynn has just retired but I have to wait until April yuk! We have been caravanners for years and years until our latest 'pride and joy' got stolen! Now we are looking to return to travelling but this time by motorhome now we are entering our 'golden years' but have the decision to make European or R V? I am hoping we might get some useful tips and suggestions although by the look of some of the 'banter' on this site we might have a bit of 'sifting' to do. Seriously though you do sound like a 'fun bunch' and am looking forward to exchanging thoughts and ideas.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi welcome to Fun, you do seem to have picked up the general idea, but in amongst the banter a lot of knowledge that is freely shared.

For two I would think a European would be a good choice, get a idea of how you want to use it,_to tour UK and Europe a European van would make sense, to Park up for long periods on Spain etc then maybe a RV whatever your choice enjoy.

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
:welc:
Hello, can't help you with the choice of MH as we're on our 2nd British van. But as we like travelling around France, using Aires & municipal sites we wouldn't want too big a van. Have fun looking though.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)