Free Member
Sep 2, 2012
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm new at this!
Hello! We purchased our first campervan on Friday - a Hymer S550 and we are really looking forward to our first trip but don't really know where to start. Any recommendations in the Sussex area? We were thinking Pagham, New Forest etc but would welcome any suggestions. Also, can anyone recommend wild camping spots in Sussex? Keen to try an overnight in one of those if possible. Thanks! :Smile:

Apr 18, 2009
Englishman in Mid Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584, A Class
Exp
Not long enough!
Hi and welcome guys:thumb: wild camping is anywhere you fancy that is legal so go find yourself one:winky: plenty of nice camp sites around the south coast but could do with a bit more info on what you like before recommending one, for instance we have no children in tow (getting on a bit now) so prefer small quiet sites:winky: a good web site is THIS one, with plenty of reviews on the hugh range of sites:thumb:

Loujess

Free Member
Jan 10, 2010
Leeds UK
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
We couldn't get onto a site at Bognor Regis a while ago and just parked up for the night in the car park of Halfords/KFC/Lidl just opposite. Nobody bothered us. ::bigsmile:

Ivy

sealski

Free Member
Feb 17, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
VW transporter conversion
Exp
4 years
Welcome.

We are not far way from you in Burgess Hill, when we are at home.
We are currently in Troyes and will be returning to the UK tomorrow.

Not tried wild camping yet (unless you count the one night stop at Citi Europe on the way down France), but apart from the Caravan Club Sites in Bognor Regis & Littlehampton, there is some nice sites around Henfield to Horsham. Blacklands Farm, Uplands Farm (Adults only) and Sumners Ponds to name a few.

Keep us updated with your travels

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09