Nov 19, 2013
scotland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Folks

My Partner and I are now in a position to put into practice what we've talked about. Our kids are up and flown the nest so it's now our time for the open road and freedom. We want to cross the waters and head for the heat. Any advice, tips and pitfalls to be aware of would be greatly appreciated!!

greyman1

Free Member
Aug 7, 2011
manchester
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
9 years motorhome / 10 years campervan
welcome aboard ! any questions ask away . regards garry

OP
OP
K

kaz1962

Free Member
Nov 19, 2013
scotland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks

Thanks Garry

As I said we are newbies so really at the ground entry with very little knowledge. All that we do know is that taking off to warmer climates at our own pace sounds magic. We have looked a various motorhomes online and don't doubt that when the right one appears we will go for it. We would love to be able to start our adventure come the early summer. Scary and exciting all rolled into one.

Kaz

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Welcome to FUN, you will soon find that this is the best site for any and all questions you may have and well worth the annual ÂŁ10.00 subscription. :thumb:

greyman1

Free Member
Aug 7, 2011
manchester
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
9 years motorhome / 10 years campervan
your welcome kaz. its a great [and sometimes] daunting time when first starting out in the motorhome world but rest assured we have all BEEN THERE and know what it feels like. beware of advertised vans for sale that seem [too good to be true]they are usually scams ! my own personal view, is that choosing a internal layout that will suit your own personal requirements is more important than having the latest model, but in the end it is all a matter of choice and budget ! GOOD LUCK garry

superk

Free Member
Aug 22, 2007
Devon
Funster No
MH