Jan 28, 2016
London
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Everyone!

I am going to view my first motorhome on Sunday and fingers crossed it will be perfect for us and we can buy it! (2002 Compass Avantgarde).

We are seasoned campers, but decided to take the plunge and upgrade this year. I spend my weekends at dog agility competitions and have a lot of camping planned this year, so decided to treat myself to a motorhome!

I am a complete newbie though, so although I am happy with the layout and features of the one we are going to view, I don't know anything about what accessories extras I should be looking to buy so any tips there would be greatly appreciated!!!

Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
Welcome to your first motorhome. We are getting our first one next week. We must compare notes on here!
The first thing we'll be getting is a zipped in awning so the dog can stretch his legs a bit more.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
Hi @lawlorka and welcome, youll need the obvious at first ( EHU lead, a few chairs, and a few wine glasses :whistle:)

then it really depends on where and how you are going to camp and personal preferences.

happy motorhoming (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Zilevets

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 19, 2015
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B704 A Class P/Line
Exp
Hello and welcome you will gets lots of good advice on here just ask your questions and someone will have the answer.

Liz

OP
OP
lawlorka

lawlorka

Free Member
Jan 28, 2016
London
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Welcome to your first motorhome. We are getting our first one next week. We must compare notes on here!
The first thing we'll be getting is a zipped in awning so the dog can stretch his legs a bit more.