Newbie with a question on scooter carriers (1 Viewer)

Flatcapsteve

Free Member
Nov 14, 2013
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hobby750
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Folks,
Bought a hobby 750 3 axel motorhome a few months ago and plan touring Europe next year. (Just retired)
Already discovered a separate form of transport would be a good idea once established on a site.
Have been checking out what's available on eBay, and spotted a great carrier, unfortunately was outbid.
Despite a lot of trawling through the net I have not been able to find the manufacturer.
I have attached the eBay link, does anybody recognise it or have one that could let me have the maker or supplier.
Here's hoping.
Cheers Steve.:Smile:

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 72

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
I have looked at and owned a few never seen one such as that
To me it appears a home build or adaptation
You would need to make sure weight of rack and chosen bike do not exceed tow bar manf nose weights was that one for a euro or American RV:Smile:
Geo

OP
OP
F

Flatcapsteve

Free Member
Nov 14, 2013
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hobby750
Exp
I'm a newbie
unidentified scooter carrier

Hi Geo,
Many thanks for your reply.
What I liked about it is the way it tilts and the loading ramp slides out.
All very neat.
No problem with weights. Motorhome gross weight is 4500kg, I have a one ton of payload. Even with all the wife's gear that should be enough!!!!
Cheers Steve :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

cliffanger

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 15, 2013
Saltford
Funster No
MH
Hymer A class
Exp
Since 2013