Newbie Wanting Some Adventure (1 Viewer)

vw_1978

Free Member
Jun 30, 2015
mansfield nottinghamshire
Funster No
MH
dont own one, YET!!
Exp
Im a newbie
Morning all
Im in search of as much advice and reassurance as I can get :).
Im a 37 year old single male, I work full time on afters and get every friday and saturday off, my current situation is not ideal at the minute as Im stopping with relatives after a brake up from my partener, so my choices are.... get a mortgage or do something different, if I get a mortgage my outgoings will be a minimum of £1000 a month, which doesn't leave me that much to live on for the rest of the month as I get paid monthly, I have 35 grand cash which I could use as a deposit for a house OR!! , do I buy a motorhome to live in???, I've done some research and am now looking for advice and reassurance about doing it, I live in Mansfield Nottinghamshire at the Minute and travel everyday to worksop, just past clumber park which cost me 30 quid a week in diesel so I thought if I were to live closer to work I could cut that cost, my biggest concern is the cost of places to stay, clumber park is £107 a week and thats not high season, I know I can wild camp but at the minute as a newbie I think Id want that peace of mind about security for a little while until I get into the swing of things, from clumber I could cycle to work. If I were to do it I would also need to get a licence to drive one. I would be looking to get a large (ish) Mh as I would still want to use it for travelling with the family so Im looking for 4 birth+, I love the swift kon-tiki with the lounge at the end, I'm not keen on the fixed bed at the end, anyway I'll leave it there for now, hopefully you can give me a great long list of all the in and outs of full time motorhome living and all the pros and cons of doing so too. Thanks in advance for you help.

parknride

Free Member
Jan 21, 2014
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 1988