Newbie Question (1 Viewer)

L

lele

Deleted User
Hi Everyone,

You will have to excuse me, as I am a complete novice.

Having picked up our Brand new Motorhome last month and going straight away in it, I have been left feeling a little worried. The worries are these:

1. There is a fly screen for the door, but it rattles so much it sounds like the door is about to fall off when driving, Are they meant to be this noisy? also the hinges all squeak like there are 1000 trapped mice in the cupboards.

2. When we collected it they put about half a tank of water in for us, which we thought was very thoughtfull, however on the way back (having used the water and thinking we have no need to put more in) The control panel beeped every so often and the water lights flashed. We would of turned it off but the radio is run through the control panel so if it off the radio doesn't work. Is there a way to stop it beeping?

I would ring and ask the place we bought it however I just wanted to know whether the excessive rattling and beeping is normal before I go back to them as it is a bit of a nightmare to get hold of someone who knows.

Thanks in Advance

bald eagle

Free Member
Jan 30, 2009
here,there and everywhere
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
since 1998
Hi lele and :welcome:
We had the same trouble with our fly screen, we put self-adhisive magnetic strips
on the m/h door and on the back edge of the fly screen door this stoped the rattling.
All you need for the squeeky cupboard hinges is to rub candle wax along them.
sorry i won't be able to help you with the control panel, but i'm sure someone on here will.

regards
bald eagle

Baggins

Free Member
Nov 15, 2008
Torbay
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
Have you not got a water-pump override switch on the control panel or elsewhere? Sounds like the pump is trying to pump air with empty tank.

BW

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp