Free Member
Sep 2, 2013
UK
Funster No
MH
Arca Europa 610
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we've always been tent campers but are now upgrading into camper vans. We're on the point of buying an Arca Europa 610 (1986) but as a total novice I don't understand how to deal with the toilet waste. It doesn't seem to have a detachable canister (as I was expecting) just a pipe. Does anyone have any advice on this or experience on conversion to a canister?
Thanks.

Jul 1, 2012
Nr Whitby
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
On & off since late70s
Hi,
According to this link it has an RV type 50 ltrblack water holding tank. Drive over waste disposal to empty.

Link Removed

Paul

OP
OP
T

Tamarandrick

Free Member
Sep 2, 2013
UK
Funster No
MH
Arca Europa 610
Exp
I'm a newbie
Newbie advice

Thanks Paul. Very grateful for the link there's loads of info - brilliant.

Have you had any experience with doing this - is it tricky? Any tips?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 1, 2012
Nr Whitby
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
On & off since late70s
Afraid not. Mine has standard cassette. There are a number of members with RV's / A clas who will probably advise later today

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Thanks Paul. Very grateful for the link there's loads of info - brilliant.

Have you had any experience with doing this - is it tricky? Any tips?[/QUOTE]

We have a black tank and have had a few technical issues

1. Some sites do not have a manhole type disposal point, only a conventional Elsan points, typically with raised sides. We depend on gravity to empty, as you probably will, so you need a ground level emptying point. We now carry a bucket, so if our toilet tank is full and site has raised disposal point, I decant a bucket full or 2 and deposit in elsan point. Not the nicest of jobs but quite quick