Free Member
Nov 9, 2013
Mansfield
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Apache 700
Exp
i am a newbie
I cannot make my mind up, to buy a MH or not ?
It is a big outlay, never done a lot of camping, owned a caravan once, but did not like it, I just see it as an escape, my trouble is my partner is not keen.
I am Bruce and my partner is Pat, we thought of hiring to try it out, but it is expensive, I thought let us get a MH, and just try that way, what do you think, am I putting the cart before the horse ?

grasscutter

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 11, 2009
East Wittering. West Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis i588
Exp
Started in 1980
What part of owning a caravan did you not like ? Interior spaces in motorhomes are very similar to caravans. You still have to empty the loo and wastewater etc.
Its an expensive mistake if you don't like it. Try and research as much as possible.
Good luck with your decision.:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
1st Welcome

2nd we love it

3rd its not for everyone so as above.

If you do like it it will be the best thing you ever do.

Mel

greyman1

Free Member
Aug 7, 2011
manchester
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
9 years motorhome / 10 years campervan