Free Member
Feb 27, 2011
Blackdowns
Funster No
MH
van conversion a class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All, We have just bought a 1998 Mazda Bongo. 1st time motorhomers having previously backpacked for years... bones getting a little ancient now so need a spot of comfort!!!! Retired and spending the pennies the children thought they were going to get!!! We would like to change the forward facing back seats to rear facing does anyone know how to do this? look forward to chatting. Bongobob:Smile::Smile::Smile:

johnp10

Free Member
Oct 12, 2009
North Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
8 years ish
Welcome. You will find all sorts on here, from the sublime to the enjoyable ridiculous!
Great forum for advice.

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi an welcome to the fun hope to see you at a rally or two.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

dellwood33

Free Member
Apr 25, 2009
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
italian crap
Exp
too long
Hiya Bongobob & welcome to MotorhomeFun ::bigsmile:

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
Welcome Bob!
I think the bongo is a case of turning them round and clipping back down - not sure... Have a play and see what you come up with. Have you got the one with the sink unit in or just the bunk?

Don't forget...3000 mile oil service! They are fussy on that! Enjoy:thumb:

OP
OP
B

Bongobob

Free Member
Feb 27, 2011
Blackdowns
Funster No
MH
van conversion a class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks everyone for the welcome, gosh didn't know about 3000 mile oil service and we have the portland conversion with stove and sink in back as I said would like the seat and table to face back. Will have a poke around under the seat and see whats what.:thumb:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Fun..:welcomefunster:

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall