Newbe sugestions for motor home around 15-20 grand (1 Viewer)

littlejon

Free Member
Apr 27, 2013
london
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi people hope this is the right forum to ask this question, knowing nothing about motor home I was hoping for a little advice.

My sister is ill and my younger sister needs to drive her to Malaga as she can not fly can anyone give some option on a motor home 4-6-berth with a biggish toilet shower (she has seizures) so a slightly larger wash room would help.

I'm just trying to get some idea's, is there anything to watch out for when buying, what are the most reliable model ect.

If anyone knows some dealers around Heathrow area that would be great, is buying from a dealer a good idea or should I look privately, is there any one reading this that has one for sale.

Sorry for all the questions where in a bit of a hurry to get her down to Malaga.

Any input greatly appreciated.

Mar 3, 2013
Poole
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
If this is for a holiday then I would look at hiring initially to get a feel for Motorhomes. For something more permanent you really need to get inside a few and have a good look around to work out what layout you need. Personally in your situation a dealer may be a better bet, warranties etc. happy hunting ::bigsmile:

Deckard

Free Member
Mar 26, 2013
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
...looking
Exp
Noob
Lots of people to help you here....if you've never bought one before you need to proceed with caution - lots of pitfalls and no time to put things right from your post.

I know with your sister being ill, it will put immense pressure on you to "get a move on" ...i know this is easy for me to say, I am not emotionally involved, but rushing could be a disaster for you if you buy a duff van.

Jim has written up a guide to buying a motorhome and @ £7.99 its worth a read to get you set up right to go and look for a deal and MH to suit you.