LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Well things have moved along at a bit of a pace recently with regard to going to New Zealand and traveling around in a "Camper Van" :)

I am looking for some guidance, we will be traveling there in March and returning in May 2016 so 9 weeks hire.

Any help with the following would be very much appreciated.

1 How long would you suggest traveling in the North Island

2 How long would you suggest traveling in the South

3 Places of interest to visit in the North

4 Places of interest in the South

5 We will be stopping in Hong Kong for a couple of days.
Any advice, sensible please, on buying ipad and macbook.
Like wise i feel the need for a new time piece, read expensive watch, will there be big savings over UK prices

Thanks in advance from an excited bunny :LOL:

Jul 19, 2015
Portsmouth
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Long time
We did NZ last year (Jan) for our Honeymoon. We had 3 weeks, based on this and talking to other people I would recommend 4 weeks on each island. As to what to see, there is so much and it's all good. We used the 100% pure new Zealand website, its all on there along with recommended routes. Get yourself the NZ motorhome and camping atlas from Amazon. Don't bother with Hong Kong, Singapore is much nicer! I would not buy your ipad or macbook in HK you don't know what your getting and the airport prices are not cheap.

Good luck and have fun!

OP
OP
Silver-Fox

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Thanks Howard

Flights booked now so no going back :D

Heard the airport was dear for things

If buying anything in H K it would be from a reputable store not from a side street trader (y)

Now the fun begins:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 19, 2015
Portsmouth
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Long time