new to motorhoming and making lots of mistakes

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by deborah, Feb 22, 2009.

1. deborah

deborah Read Only Funster

Hi - We are currently on a 9 month trip and as a complete novice I have made a few mistakes along the way... My latest disaster happened today. While filling the fresh water tank of our 1997 Niesmann Bischoff flaire 8000i I left the hose pipe attachment in the water fill while i went to turn on the tap.... when I returned to the hose the water pressure had forced the nozzle off and it is now inside the tank.... could anyone suggest how I can remove this. (preferably before my Hubby gets back - he is a patient man, but I think there are limits!!:Wink:

2. Jim

Jim Ringleader

I imagine its in there for good now. If you don't tell him, we won't:Laughing:

3. Hayleylulu

Hayleylulu

sorry cant help u put i can welcome u to the fun :BigGrin:

Last edited: Feb 22, 2009
  4. Shore-is-Good

Shore-is-Good Read Only Funster

Hi
    Sorry to hear about your 'learning curve' but most, if not all of us have been through similar curves at some time or other.

The only way you can remove to object is to remove the access panel on top of your f/w tank and fish it out. It won't do any harm down there, so you could leave it in place until you can get to it. FWIW, I remove the nozzle from my hose before inserting it into the filler hole and use the nozzle to wedge the hose in place.

There is also available a special adapter cap you can use to replace the normal cap with when you are filling up. You then connect your hose with a female hozelock to it to start filling. This would be another solution to 'losing' stuff in the tank and are used extensively on the continent.

5. deborah

Lol

Yes - Thanks for your replies - I imagine you are very right!! (about it being in there for good, and not telling him!") biggest concern is wether it will have any lasting effects - bacteria etc.... what do you think?

6. Blisters