new to motorhoming and making lots of mistakes (2 Viewers)

deborah

Free Member
Aug 30, 2008
Ashbourne
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
4 years
Hi - We are currently on a 9 month trip and as a complete novice I have made a few mistakes along the way... My latest disaster happened today. While filling the fresh water tank of our 1997 Niesmann Bischoff flaire 8000i I left the hose pipe attachment in the water fill while i went to turn on the tap.... when I returned to the hose the water pressure had forced the nozzle off and it is now inside the tank.... could anyone suggest how I can remove this. (preferably before my Hubby gets back - he is a patient man, but I think there are limits!!:winky:

Shore-is-Good

Free Member
Aug 26, 2008
Somewhere warm
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
since 2007
Hi
Sorry to hear about your 'learning curve' but most, if not all of us have been through similar curves at some time or other.

The only way you can remove to object is to remove the access panel on top of your f/w tank and fish it out. It won't do any harm down there, so you could leave it in place until you can get to it. FWIW, I remove the nozzle from my hose before inserting it into the filler hole and use the nozzle to wedge the hose in place.

There is also available a special adapter cap you can use to replace the normal cap with when you are filling up. You then connect your hose with a female hozelock to it to start filling. This would be another solution to 'losing' stuff in the tank and are used extensively on the continent.

OP
OP
D

deborah

Free Member
Aug 30, 2008
Ashbourne
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
4 years
Lol

I imagine its in there for good now. If you don't tell him, we won't:roflmto:

Yes - Thanks for your replies - I imagine you are very right!! (about it being in there for good, and not telling him!") biggest concern is wether it will have any lasting effects - bacteria etc.... what do you think?

Blisters

Free Member
Apr 2, 2008
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class