New to motorhomes but old to life (1 Viewer)

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone,
Been browsing this site quite a bit today, very interesting community you have here, lots of experience in motorhoming with some very good tips, I have learned much already.
We have been motorhoming for around 3-4 months and are on our third motorhome, (well we will be on Saturday), the first two had so many shortcomings that I couldn't live with so they had to go (it's only money and you can't take it...........................).
Hope this one has everything we need but at 6 foot 3 inches it's a tall order (pun intended:Doh:), it's an Autotrail Cheyenne 840 SE 2006 vintage, nice condition with 37K on it.
Hope to make some contributions on here in the coming months and maybe meet some of you in the not to distant future.
Regards to all
Cal

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
Welcome to the forum. 3 motorhomes in 4 months? That's got to be a record.
Hope this one lasts a bit longer
Allan

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
welcome:thumb:, thats going some 3 motorhomes in 4 months... your dealer must be your best mate:ROFLMAO: no intent to be rude.

OP
OP
dogman

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
welcome to fun

If you fancy meeting some of us why not come to the Waldegraves meet in November,

whatever you do, have fun
Just found the thread, looks like fun with many pictures of the BAR, count me in, will book soonest, looking forward to meeting you all there.
Many thanks to all who have posted for a warm and friendly welcome.
Cal

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 7, 2011
Cornwall Gorran Haven
Funster No
MH
T Line 785
Exp
motorhoming since 1979
Hi & Welcome from the Isle of Wight,