new to motorhomeing with new Adria Izola (1 Viewer)

A

AL Notts.uk

Deleted User
Hi, It's my first time so be gentle....i recently decided to sell up and buy a motorhome following an illness. Never having been inside a motorhome nor driven anything bigger than an estate car, along with the whole european driving experience, i have to say the whole thing was quite daunting...However i bit the bullet found a motorhome that i liked & suited both me & my dogs needs. I have'nt regreted a single moment.
I have looked all over this site for other Adria Izola owners and as yet not found one. There must be someone else out there??
Im going to travel europe via the plymouth-santander ferry this coming weekend a little aprehensive...over ridden by a sense of adventure & exitement. Im sure i will meet lots of people on my travels, but have to admit that im worried i will be a bit younger than the majority of the average camper me being 42. (no stereotyping intended)
Would love to hear from others with any tips/advice on all aspects but particularly interested in any information from other Adria owners & seasoned european motorhomers.Thanks in advance. signed a very excited Al, in Nottinghamshire.

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Niesman+Bischoff 79e
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 10
I think I can hear Camcondor on her way to answer some of your questions :winky:

Sounds like you have it all sorted, a great way to spend some time. keeps us all posted on your travels. There are many continental tourers here that I am sure will offer a few words of advice. We only get to make in to deepest France at the moment. But hey ho come the revoloution and wer'e off.
We are in teh process of selling our van and buying an Adria. Ao therefore they must be good ::bigsmile:

enjoy your travels and keep us updated of where you get too,. and what its like,.

Paul
aged 39 3/4s

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Maddie

Free Member
Nov 19, 2007