New starters from Warsash Hampshire (1 Viewer)

Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
I'm a slightly less experienced newbie and still learning
Hi All
We have been Tuggers for 35 years and we were still learning and picking up tips. We did have a brief 18 month flirtation with an Autosleeper Legend in 1996 and are now more than excited that we are about to rejoin the Moho's ranks with a Delaware ordered at the October NEC. which should be delivered shortly.
Started watching this site shortly after the show and know that there is a whole lot more learning to do. We have enjoyed it's many facets and the personal blog's. the early days of the "The World is my Lobster" I found immensely enjoyable and inspirational. Some of the tips are real gems (even if they are in some way common sense) "Not parking facing downhill on wet grass and expecting to reverse out" springs to mind. There really is a wealth of information on it, unfortunately because of the age of the grey matter I do tend to forget it shortly after it is read (note to self) write it down.
Am wondering if this site can be considered as "social media" if so it is a first for us and our children and grandchildren will be amazed as were from the dark ages.
Will asking questions shortly on the other threads.
Sue and Ray
Lots of members use a quote so here's mine.
"Nine tenths of wisdom is being wise in time" Roosevelt T

Spots

Free Member
May 8, 2015
Reading
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgard
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello and welcome

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mustaphapint

Free Member
Oct 9, 2015
Worcestershire and Brittany
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Just starting
Hi and welcome. Warsash! I know it well. We lived in a static van on Solent Breezes for 6 years while we were working in Whiteley. The Rising Sun was our favourite local.

Jan 27, 2014
mid wales
Funster No
MH
carthago chic i51.
Exp
Welcome we had a autosleeper legend
had lots of good times .

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland