Free Member
Dec 25, 2013
grantham
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
since Jan 2014
Hi looking at changing my van any advice on new Auto trail or Swift.
thanks
Paul

Arewethereyet

Free Member
Apr 21, 2016
Bracknell, Berkshire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2009
Hi musson, my last M/H was a Autotrail Delaware and was a really good van, we had never had any problems with leaks and the such like, the nice thing about Autotrail's is they do come loaded with all the usual stuff has standard ie; ext bbq point/ext shower/awning/microwave etc etc, The only reason I sold it was we decided that a different layout would suit us better.

I have no experience of the swift brand as I have never owned one, which ever route you chose just make sure you get a good damp report done before parting with any money, obviously not needed if you are buying new.

Mark

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
Our Swift is about three and a half years old now and so far has been great. Few initial problems with step etc but fine since then.

As far as I know we have no damp issues. We hear a lot about Swift having damp problems but they do have a 10 year water ingress warranty so long as you have an annual habitation check. I don't know how much use the warranty is but 10 years is still a lot longer than many Continental brands.

Paul

Dognewf

Free Member
Nov 4, 2015
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
lunar newstar
Exp
1 whole year now
Met the MD of autotrail in a pub in Edinburgh the other week, he was at his son's stag. My suggestion of a 20% discount for funsters was politely ignored. But he was a nice guy.

johnp10

Free Member
Oct 12, 2009
North Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
8 years ish
We have a 16 year old Bessacarr, (Swift Group) van.
We have not experienced any water ingress at all.
snuff dry, warm and comfy, everything fits / works as it should.