NEW MH

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by musson, May 9, 2016.

1. musson

musson Funster

Hi looking at changing my van any advice on new Auto trail or Swift.
    thanks
    Paul

2. Robert Clark

Robert Clark Funster Life Member

I wouldn't buy another Swift - interior layout was good, but their reputation for leaking is duly earned

• Like Like x 2
  3. Arewethereyet

Arewethereyet Funster

Hi musson, my last M/H was a Autotrail Delaware and was a really good van, we had never had any problems with leaks and the such like, the nice thing about Autotrail's is they do come loaded with all the usual stuff has standard ie; ext bbq point/ext shower/awning/microwave etc etc, The only reason I sold it was we decided that a different layout would suit us better.

I have no experience of the swift brand as I have never owned one, which ever route you chose just make sure you get a good damp report done before parting with any money, obviously not needed if you are buying new.

Mark

4. The Dude

The Dude Funster

Our last van was a Autotrail Savannah - I loved it but hubby wanted a 'A' class. Still miss it.

5. irnbru

irnbru Funster Life Member

We have an auto trail apache and love it.

• Like Like x 1
  6. StitchesnFluff

StitchesnFluff Funster

It's worth seeing some of each and deciding on a layout

• Like Like x 1
  7. Easyliving

Easyliving Funster

Our Swift is about three and a half years old now and so far has been great. Few initial problems with step etc but fine since then.

As far as I know we have no damp issues. We hear a lot about Swift having damp problems but they do have a 10 year water ingress warranty so long as you have an annual habitation check. I don't know how much use the warranty is but 10 years is still a lot longer than many Continental brands.

Paul

8. Dognewf

Dognewf Funster