Free Member
Feb 18, 2014
Brechin
Funster No
MH
Swift royale 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi campers, my name is Mick Hagan. I am 61 and a Yorkshireman living in Brechin, Scotland. I am a retired telephone engineer, storekeeper, joiner. I am married to June who is from Aberdeen. I have a daughter and three grandkids. June has two boys aged 15 and 17. I like a pint and a few rums but got to be careful with the ale as am type 2 diabetic. I have just bought a Swift Royale 540, 'N' reg 2.5tdi. I am having trouble with the fridge and fire. Fridge does not work in any format. I am just in the process of pulling it out of the van and taking it to get tested. Must admit, having trouble navigating this site, it's not as straight forward as it looks. Will get used to it eventually I suppose.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi and welcome to fun, to get a better idea of navigating the sight take a bit of time looking at the help vidios Jim has put on should help.

As regard any one specific question make the title of the thread for eg Problem with fridge, then people will know what your query is.

Good luck with sorting the problem out. :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

treetops1

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
yorkshire/ lincolnshire.
Funster No
MH
Sold last van-
Exp
a long time,since 1996
Hi Mick and welcome to fun ,just play with things for a while you will soon get used to it .If there is something you cannot find just ask on the forum and someone will put you right.Enjoy.lol

Moodybrook

Free Member
Jul 7, 2013
Wet and cold place outside of M25
Funster No
MH
4 wheels and a pointy end
Exp
still in nappies
Hi Mick, but shhh! nobody admits to coming from Brechin. You know it, or have passed by, even heard of it perhaps, maybe know of someone else from there, but never admit. :winky: