New member feeling the fear and doing it anyway. (1 Viewer)

Nana

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 9, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Globecar campscout
Exp
7 years
We are complete newbies Mike and Toni. We are now the proud owners of an Auto trail Miami, spending the last few week making and ticking things off lists to make sure we are as prepared as possible for our first trip.
We live in the Brecon Beacons and love our beautiful country side and want to travel Britain and further afield (when we are brave enough). It's time to smell the flowers and listen to the birds.

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Hello and welcome to the Fun
upload_2016-11-24_10-34-55.png

Brilliant attitude!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
It's time to smell the flowers and listen to the birds.

The flowers are dead and the birds shivering so much they've given up singing.

Lists ! Just throw the essential in, get out there and learn the hard way, lists will only make you take far more than you need.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
:hiya2: Mike and Toni, I'm sure you'll love your new adventures. Welcome to the fun (y) If you're not sure about any aspect of the forums, check out the FAQ

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
... so what are your plans for your 'first trip' @Nana ? - where, when, how long etc
Those of us in the NMC [Nosey Mares Club] NEED to know!!!

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome from West Midlands.

We like the beacons. Plenty of beautiful countryside and places to see. Have you tried the railway trip alongside the lakes? (Not out of season, but when open)
http://www.breconmountainrailway.co.uk/timetable