New File Added: Garage Handover Form

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Jim, Aug 9, 2010.

1. Jim

Jim Ringleader

Downloads: A new file has been added by Jim:

Garage Handover Form

After reading the horrendous story about the motorhome stolen whilst it was in the garage and the owner subsequently discovering that they were not insured when their motorhome was in for service
    :Eeek: It seems this is a common exclusion so I decided to knock up a quick form that I will endeavour to get signed when I leave my vehicle in a garage.

Feel free to use the form, but only on the proviso that you understand I am not a lawyer, I have no idea if this form would stand up in court or if it would help or hinder your claim. I place it here only as an example of what I will use and recommend you take legal advice before you use it:Laughing:

How I hate our litigious society:Smile:

Jim

2. pappajohn

pappajohn Funster Life Member

thanks Jim, worth a punt if nowt else.

i'm sure one could sue the garage for lack of 'duty of care'
    after all you left the motorhome in THEIR care.

3. staging lady

staging lady Funster

Thank you, Jim. This will be good for peace of mind.
    Lucille

4. hilldweller

hilldweller Funster Life Member

But someone on here is !

Why not put the text in this thread to temp a comment.

5. scotjimland

scotjimland Funster Life Member

Motorhome Receipt
    I_______________________________________
    of
    it will be covered by our insurance policy.
    Motorhome Condition at Handover
    I have inspected the vehicle and have noted below any damage, scratches
    scuff etc. I have made this a thorough inspection as I accept that
    I will be responsible for any damage subsequently found.
    Damage Noted:
    ____________________ _______________ __________________ _____________________
    Signature Date ‐ Time Print Name Position. Director/Sales Manager etc
    ____________________ _______________
    Owners Signature Date ‐ Time