New Bits for Woody .. post won't open ?

Discussion in 'American RV's' started by scotjimland, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Title says it all, the thread won't open for me :Sad:
     
  2. artona

    artona

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    690
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi Keith
    Sorry to hear about your problems with Travelworld
    I seem to remember you saying that during the refitting of the heater plugs that they had broken one off in the head and that the head needed to be removed to extract the broken piece maybe thats what they refer to as a rebuild
    However regarding the brakes problem I would be concerned that if the problem with " binding " has be happening for some time I think an inspection of all the brake linigs/pads and drums/discs should be done to check for excessive wear and heat cracking

    Just something to bear in mind mate[/quote]

    Hi Tony
    I guess that you may be right mate, removal and refitting a cylinder head doesn't constitute an "engine rebuild" in my book though, obviously just another communication problem ??
    Regarding the brakes, this is what is of grave concern to me. We agreed to pay a considerable amount of money to Travelworld so that they could carry out a full chassis service (this is in addition to the PDI that was due to be carried out on the coach) and the faulty brakes managed to get through both checks????????? One has to seriously doubt that a service was in fact carried out, and the leak from the radiator bottom hose kind of points toward my claim as well. On the first day we collected Woody, we drove it home and then we attended the meet at Hollyfast. When we got there, Geo asked what the water was that was piddling out of the back of our new (to us) coach..... It turned out to be leaking from the bottom radiator hose where the jubilee clip secures it onto the rad? I had commented then to Geo and others about how appallingly slow it was to drive, how the test drive didn't show this up amazes me, after all, Travelworld are one of the biggest USRV dealers in the UK and I would have thought that their technicians would be able to to realise that something was wrong.
    Anyway, enough from me, I am now awaiting some form of response from Travelworld to see where we go from here and I do not want to jeopardise my position.
    Thanks all for your concerns, I will let you all know the outcome.

    Keith


    Can you see that Jim, seems to open here. Press the refresh button four or five times rapidly to see if your cache is stuck

    Hope you are enjoying the sun

    stew
     
  3. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Hi Stew .. yes, still enjoying the sun :BigGrin:

    but the woody post refuses to open no matter how often I refresh .. hmm
     
  4. artona

    artona

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    690
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi Jim

    No idea why it would make a difference but log out and see if it will open as a guest. Then log in again, maybe that will refresh it for you. I assume you are on a wireless network. If it is possible will the site chappie switch his router off, leave for a few minutes and then switch back on to flush the router.


    stew
     
  5. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    It opens for me jim, but Papa Smurf has said he had a problem with that post. Does anyone else have a problem with it?
     
  6. Brisey

    Brisey Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    6,440
    Likes Received:
    7,015
    Location:
    Tropical Bar,Benidorm.
    No problems opening the post here.

    Perhaps your subscription has run out Jim :Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
  7. artona

    artona

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    690
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi

    Maybe Travelworld have discovered how to stop it opening outside of The Uk :Laughing::Laughing: - bad publicity and all that


    stew
     
  8. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    Really odd, it's the only thread that won't open.. :Eeek:
     
  9. C.L.S

    C.L.S Trader - Service & Repairs

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    49
    Opens ok for me aswell :RollEyes:
     
  10. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Try it now Jim, I have just moved the thread to another forum, it might make a difference.
     
  11. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    I have copied the original to Tech Mech and placed a copy in ARV see if you can open these Jim
     
  12. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .

    Still the same Jim .. a blank page
     
  13. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Spooky:Smile: I will put a shout in at VB help, and see if they have seen this before.

    Thanks for your patience:Cool:
     
  14. Lindy-C

    Lindy-C Deleted User

    Works fine here :Confused:
     
  15. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,526
    Likes Received:
    5,579
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    I can open the original ok but your copy post says

    No Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
    Geo
     
  16. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Sorry Geo, I deleted the copy post already. As soon as I found that Jim couldn't see that either.
     
  17. Papa Smurf

    Papa Smurf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    2
    I KNEW it wasn't just me. Phew

    I PM'd jim with a screenshot so he can see exactly what we get SJL.

    Papa
     
  18. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    I get a blank page , if it's any help Jim, here is the page info
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2009
  19. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,162
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Thanks Jim, its weird that it is just that one post, I have looked hard at the post, it seems there are no external links in it that might stop it loading, if it was just you I would definitely say it was local, but Papa has the same problem.

    Have you tried accessing the post with a different PC and or Browser?
     
  20. Papa Smurf

    Papa Smurf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    2
    Jim,

    As forum headers fail to load on page, the problem is going to be external to the content of any post in the thread. i.e. the issue is in code common to all forum pages... not likely to be embedded in just this one.

    Have tried opening page on PDA using mobile IE browser - nope :cry: page still refused to load after 3 minutes. Other pages loaded ok

    "The page ypu are looking for cannont be found due to unknown error 0x80072f78". This seems to be a generic error message which occurs all over the place, from firewall settings (changed anything your end, cause I haven't) to server implementation issues, to proxy servers. (refer You experience problems when you access the Windows Update Version 5 or Version 6 Web site through a server that is running ISA Server )

    I don't use Proxy server, and my firewall is stable and has been since it was implemented.

    Have you updated NET framework very recently? Forums - Microsoft Update Warnings - PC Advisor


    Does the %SYSTEMROOT%\Windowsupdate.log show any details?

    HTH

    Papa
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2008

Share This Page