Negotiation For new MH (1 Viewer)

May 7, 2013
RUK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
On our 2nd MH now a AutoTrail Savannah which we're absolutely delighted with
I have our leaders Buying Guide book and really good it is too. My question is in my opinion simple but it may not be so- What % discount could you expect to negotiate off a new MH priced in the £45K range
Thanks again Ian

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
I asked the same question a few weeks ago Ian.
The replies I got were mainly, the more discount you negociate, the poorer after sales service you will receive. Not sure if that's true but I got a small discount, about 6% and lots of extras thrown in.
Dealers don't mind giving extras so much as it is a cheaper option for them.
Good luck
John.

Upvote 0

Kevingrc

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Ian I was at Marquis looking at a MH at £46 and without any haggling they said we could have it for £43500 but we haven't made our minds up yet,good luck anyway.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
20%. YEA BABY... :)

No part exchange, brand new van listed at £53k. I emailed every dealer who had one in stock and they ALL offered 10% straight away.
Then I struck lucky and must have been an unsold one at the factory, one dealer offered it to me with 10% but it was Christmas week and a dealer just bought it in and moved it out over a few days and offered what worked out at 20%.!!!!! :)

Good luck... Push hard...

Upvote 0
OP
OP
IanF
May 7, 2013
RUK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
On our 2nd MH now a AutoTrail Savannah which we're absolutely delighted with
I asked the same question a few weeks ago Ian.