Mountain Road To Avoid Near Barmouth (1 Viewer)

Julie And Rod

Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lichfield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a Newbie
We are heading for Barmouth over Bank holiday weekend, and have been told by my daughter that there is a mountain road near Barmouth, which wouldn't be suitable to take our MH on. Does anyone know if this is true, or if it's just my little girl over reacting?

Kool Kroozer

Free Member
Apr 19, 2014
Cannock Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile Hobby Premium
Exp
Always learning
Being since you would probably be heading from the same direction as us (Cannock) i would say she is over reacting, been to Barmouth god knows how many times and cant think of a mountain road that wouldn't be suitable

Jan 24, 2010
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin
Exp
Since 2007
Only one I can think that may cause some folk a little concern is Dinas Pass on the A470 before Dolgellau, but given buses and arctics use it...it easy in a van!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Can't think that any of the road's around there are particularly worrying.

dabhand

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 19, 2014
Staffs
Funster No
MH
Concorde carver E35
Exp
Since 1993
The only mountain road I can think of is the one out of the campsite in Barmouth, and that's not that bad!!

MicknPat

Free Member
Dec 16, 2007
Touring UK
Funster No
MH
39ft American A class RV
Exp
Since Oct 2007
As Bungy wrote it must be Dinas on the A470 steepish hills and tight bends so you cannot get any speed up just crawl.

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning