motorhome wi fi

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by sb8263, May 14, 2014.

  1. sb8263

    sb8263 Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    331
    Location:
    leeds
    Got my MIFI and sim activation details today from motorhome wi fi,,,,can i set it all up i the U,K or do i have to wait till in france ? sure some one on here will be able to help me ...:thumb:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Sheddy

    Sheddy Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    2,768
    Location:
    Burry Port South Wales / Benidorm
    Setting it up at home is ok,:thumb: recently done ours prior to leaving for France.:Smile:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. sb8263

    sb8263 Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    331
    Location:
    leeds
    thank you ...:thumb:
     
  4. Red Dragon

    Red Dragon Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Location:
    Isle Of Man
    WIFI

    Hi
    Set mine up in the Isle Of Man,that makes us foreigners according to most UK Telecom companies.
    just set-up as Adam's(Motorhomewifi.com) instructions,important don't forget to check the automatic ISP's then you don't have to change anything when travelling between different Countries.:thumb:
     
  5. Reallyretired

    Reallyretired Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5,706
    Likes Received:
    3,211
    Location:
    Eastbourne East Sussex
    You can set it up in UK fine, as it is an Italian provider so UK is roaming the same as France. I did mine in UK.
     
  6. lou020

    lou020 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    257
    Location:
    huddersfield
    how do you top it up, if done by the website you get charged £3.90 admin fee or something like that.
    it says also by paypal but gives no instructions.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. easygirl

    easygirl Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    Bolton
    • Like Like x 1
  8. sb8263

    sb8263 Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    331
    Location:
    leeds
    that doesnt look easy to me....guess you have to register .....:Sad:
     
  9. easygirl

    easygirl Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    Bolton
    Just put your telephone number in the box, pick the amount from the drop down box and click pay
    How easy do you want it:Smile:
     
  10. WynandJean

    WynandJean Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,378
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ooh, where can I get one of those? :BigGrin:

    Wyn
     
    • Like Like x 3
  11. John Laidler

    John Laidler Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    8,577
    Likes Received:
    11,556
    Location:
    Plympton, Devon
    Just make sure you take all the instructions with you. I set mine up in the UK and it worked fine. Now taken it to Spain with my push bike and I can't get it to work but as all the hotels we have stayed in have free WiFi this has not been a problem.

    I think the issue is about manually connecting to a mobile network and after fiddling with it the thing now wants some login details I don't have with me. I am sure motorhomewifi could have helped but as I haven't needed the device I haven't bothered contacting them.
     
  12. chrissyvine

    chrissyvine Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Devon
    D:Rofl1::Rofl1:Did the Vodka phone come with Italian Martini by any chance?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. lou020

    lou020 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    257
    Location:
    huddersfield
    still waiting for motorhomewifi to confirm after 3 days, they have received a copy of my passport to activate the sim.:Angry:
    Joe mobile seems to be much more efficient:thumb:, just wish it covered all of europe
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Mack100

    Mack100 Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    701
    Location:
    here
    If you read the information sheet that you get with the sim it states that it can take up to 5 days to complete activation.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. mentaliss

    mentaliss

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    307
    Location:
    Lancing
    Well thats interesting because I've always been charged the top up fee and I have the same system????? Adam, any comment??
     
  16. Larrynwin

    Larrynwin Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8,510
    Likes Received:
    12,718
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Without checking mine I am sure the instructions state there is a charge if you top up via Motorhome Wifi who will help with any problems but free if done with Vodafone direct but you are on your own if it goes wrong.
     
  17. easygirl

    easygirl Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    Bolton
    I've topped up with Vodafone 4 times, no problems:Smile:
     
  18. Addie

    Addie Trader - Motorhome Wifi

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    406
    Location:
    York
    Hi Lou020, sorry if we didn't confirm we've received your ID, but your activation was processed on the day we received it. We are processing a larger than usual number of activations and the process requires jumping between different screens and sometimes we might miss replying to you before starting on the next activation. Must try harder!

    There is currently a baglog of activations following Newbury and the 5 working days we quote for activations to be returned is going to be more like 7 working days I'm afraid.

    I'm sure Joe mobile make a great deal more money on their SIM's (and ongoing usage) then we do, and probably have someone employed specifically for that task.

    RechargeMySIM.net is the official method of topping up and charges for the service. If you send me an e-mail with your EuropaSIM number I can e-mail you with the most recent copy of the instructions.

    Hope that helps,

    Adam
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page