May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
C Class??
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

My hubby and I have decided to take a sabbatical from work for at least a year, and as we have a dog (who i'm devoted to and wont leave) thought the best thing we could do is get a motorhome and travel europe and the uk. Have tons & tons of questions that I am gonna bother you all with over the next few months, but would just like to say first that I am absolutely exhausted just looking for a van, there are thousands upon thousands and it seems that all the companies change their specs every year, so when I think I've settled on one it turns out that the layout in the 2008 model is completely different to the 2009 model etc etc etc As its our first hubby wants something small but as we're gonna be away for some time, I want something substantial! Why oh why does there have to be so much choice.
Jackie:Eeek:

gypsylady

Free Member
Jun 24, 2008
Durham
Funster No
MH
A Happy One
Exp
Since 2005
Theare just as many different people, all wanting their 'home from home' to match different requirements.

Why not hire something first and have a trial weekend or week away to see what suits you?

Our first 'home was beautiful, it matched every one of our needs, then we realised that it wasnt really what we wanted, so we changed within 6 months to our current van. We bought her in May 2007. So 5 years aint half bad.

Good Luck with your search, hope to see you on the road soon.

June

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
£10 subs best investment ever

Paying £10 subs to be on the forum will be the best investment you will ever make in your quest for a motor home.

No one can work out the combined knowledge of the forums membership... it is endless.

As you say so many motor homes to look at.. each year a different spec ...