Motorhome Registered Disabled (1 Viewer)

philstoke

Free Member
Jun 27, 2013
stoke on trent
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi, I am in the process of buying a motorhome from a dealer and whilst looking through the paperwork he noticed it was registered as "disabled", so I will have to send him my insurance cover note when I get one so he can get it altered.
I imagine the previous owner or their spouse was disabled, the motorhome has not been adapted in any way.
My question is while getting insurance quotes online and putting in the registration number, will it being registered disabled make any difference to my quotes and should I phone a potential insurer to tell them the situation
Thanks

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
Hi, I am in the process of buying a motorhome from a dealer and whilst looking through the paperwork he noticed it was registered as "disabled", so I will have to send him my insurance cover note when I get one so he can get it altered.
I imagine the previous owner or their spouse was disabled, the motorhome has not been adapted in any way.
My question is while getting insurance quotes online and putting in the registration number, will it being registered disabled make any difference to my quotes and should I phone a potential insurer to tell them the situation
Thanks

If it was registered as disabled it was probably purchased tax free, now the disabled driver has passed it on someone will have to pay the tax, be careful it's not you.. Check to see the dealer gets the VAT sorted before you proceed

Last edited:

freelanderuk

Free Member
Sep 24, 2009
Saltfleet/Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
it will have been registered disabled if the person that owned it got mobility benefits, as you can claim your road fund license but the vehicle has to be registered disabled

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

greyman1

Free Member
Aug 7, 2011
manchester
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp