Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Jim submitted a new resource:

Motorhome Maintenance Spreadsheet - See what your maintenance is costing you per mile.

An easy to use spreadsheet that will enable to to get a basic idea about what your motorhome maintenance costs you per mile per year. I don't, but you could even add fuel and insurance if you wish for a more comprehensive running cost rather than just maintenance. It's up to you.. It's saved in a xls format and can be easily adapted to suit your needs

You'll need to be a subscriber to download this.

Read more about this resource...

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
I used to do this with our yachts.

Soon stopped doing it when we bought a motorboat......

The wind is still free!! ;)

Mooring fees aren't though :(

OP
OP
Jim

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Its had 61 downloads so far, so I hope some of those find it useful (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

cornish boy

Free Member
Jul 24, 2016
Body in Hampshire, heart in Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon Tiki 669.
Exp
not so newbie anymore - since 2016
Its had 61 downloads so far, so I hope some of those find it useful (y)

I have downloaded it :thanks3:

Started entering all the items we bought including the fuel and any site fees since we took delivery of the motorhome in September. Hope you don't mind but I intend adding in a couple of extra fields to calculate the 'cost per night used' and extra sheets for future years to calculate the 'whole of life' cost on top of the cost per mile already there.

My wife takes the p*ss out of my spreadsheets but they keep me happy and I am certain I am going to be very happy as the costings will be significantly less than boating!