Free Member
Jul 6, 2015
Glos
Funster No
MH
Looking for our MH
Exp
Hi all

I have been a fan of camping all my life but now want more home comforts ;) , so my partner and I are considering looking into buying our first motorhome!

I am a complete beginner and I found this forum trawling webpages to research our plan and the discussions and threads have been so helpful. Im looking forward to being more involved! One question I have having passed my test after 1997 I do not have the C1 entitlement. However we plan to do long stays in our motorhome (6 months + at a time) So required a relatively large vehicle. Is it possible to find something suitable under the 3500 limit or shall I stop being a cheapstake and go back to school and acquire the extra license for something bigger?

Ideally I had hoped to avoid this! but willing to do if it saves future hassle or gives us more scope of choice.

Thanks!

Mimi

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Hello :welc:

We've got a 4 berth 7.5m MH with a fixed bed under 3500kg - whether you'd want to full time in it I don't know. The best thing to do is to go out an look at as many as you can.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hi Welcome to Fun, I can not say for certain but I doubt you will get a larger vehicle under 3.5ton our Hymer is a fraction under 6 meters and a fraction under 3.5 ton. If you want much bigger think you may need to up your licence . Good luck with your search.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)