MMM am I beyond saving

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Brian and Jo, Apr 25, 2016.

1. Brian and Jo

Brian and Jo Funster Life Member

Am I alone when I say I really enjoy my monthly copy of MMM :LOL: or are there others who enjoy reading it.
    Just curious.(y)
    Brian and Jo

• Like Like x 3
  2. Keith777

Keith777 Funster

I quite like it, but I'm a bit of a rookie !

• Like Like x 1
  3. pappajohn

pappajohn Funster Life Member

Cancelled my subscription around five years ago......got bored with the same stuff in a different order each month

• Like Like x 9
  4. john1953

john1953 Funster

Yeh I look forward to it arriving through the letter box.:)

• Like Like x 1
  5. Minxy Girl

Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

I haven't subscribed for yonks ... I cancelled my regular subscription years ago and still have the last year's magazines unread (probably 2013 or earlier ... some are still in their wrappers)! I just lost interest as, as PPJ says, a lot of it is just regurgitated again and again and some of the reviews and tests were so boring with the same 'criticisms' of MHs all the time (no draining board etc) that it just pee'd me off. The final 'nail in the coffin' was when I heard the Andy Stothert was no longer doing his articles which was one of the few things I liked to read.

As a newbie, or less experienced MHer, it is a good publication and you can learn a lot from it, but when you've been around MHs for a long time it gets a bit monotonous to read "the same old, same old" each month.

• Like Like x 6
  6. Kool Kroozer

Kool Kroozer Funster

Being new to Motorhoming (only a few yrs under our belts) we look forward to getting them, all the tips,tricks, ect and other peoples journeys make for a good read.. I suppose those who dont really enjoy the mag anymore are hardcore Motorhomers who have been doing it for yrs and theres nowt in the mag thats new news to them.

• Like Like x 2
  7. RidersofRohan

RidersofRohan Funster