Miles covered per year (1 Viewer)

GetawayGerry

Free Member
Apr 2, 2009
Funster No
Hi all
I am new at this so will have loads of questions.

First one is that I am trying to calculate the costings involved with doing a runner! Plan to tour Europe for about 8 months a year. If you are a full timer what sort of mileage do you do a year?
Obviously I know this will vary wildly but it would give me an idea.
Thanks

Stephen & Jeannie

Free Member
Aug 27, 2008
Gobowen near Oswestry !!
Funster No
MH
Sold and bought a Caravan
Exp
9 years !!!!
just do it !!!!

How long is a piece of string ? What are your aims in life ? are you single, do you have animals in tow ?..... The aires in France are free or very cheap, the France passion site is worth a look, if you are in one place for any length of time then discounts kick in, you could get a job on a site over there doing cleaning or office work ! the prospects are endless !!! If, like me you are over 60 then if in Portugal and you use the Orbitur chain of campsites then you get a "wrinkly" discount as well....JUST DO IT, and learn as you go on !! once you have paid for your diesel or petrol to get down south then 5 miles from place to place is as good as 50 miles from place to place !!!! BTW, welcome to the fun !!! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

OP
OP
G

GetawayGerry

Free Member
Apr 2, 2009
Funster No
Miles

I knew that I would get the "how long is a piece of string" bit. I understand that but in doing my budget you need to pay for the trip. I looked up the distance between London and Malaga and found it to be 1500 miles so there and back 3000 miles. well that is obviously too low. Is 12,000 miles a year to low? I really dont know. So I thought I would ask forum members how many miles they did per year to give me an idea.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988