Mifi help (1 Viewer)

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
So off to France next and we decided to pop in the 3 store to buy a mifi wireless modem to use with a 3 data sim ,
I ask the price " it's 49.99 including sim with 1 gig of data". Sounds good Do you have them in stock ? Yes we do. Ok. I understand that there is no extra charges for using it in France ? Yes that's correct Ok I then say that we are off next week and would like it for our motor home The reply is Oh sorry sir but you cannot use the data abroad until the sim has been active for at least 30 days. So it's no good to us
Does anyone know where I can buy an unlocked one and get a French sim ?

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
you should be able to get the mifi u have unlocked on ebay

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
So off to France next and we decided to pop in the 3 store to buy a mifi wireless modem to use with a 3 data sim ,
I ask the price " it's 49.99 including sim with 1 gig of data". Sounds good Do you have them in stock ? Yes we do. Ok. I understand that there is no extra charges for using it in France ? Yes that's correct Ok I then say that we are off next week and would like it for our motor home The reply is Oh sorry sir but you cannot use the data abroad until the sim has been active for at least 30 days. So it's no good to us

thanks for the reminder i just bought a 30 day data sim off flea bay on 3 to use when away :doh:

best laid plans of mice and men...:crying:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
Broken Link Removed

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967