Membership proof for insurance? Help! (1 Viewer)

RUSTY VAN

Free Member
Dec 20, 2015
DARLINGTON
Funster No
MH
RENAULT TRAFIC
Exp
JUST STARTED
Hello all!

It's my first time posting in the forum. Everything is new and exciting! Got an old Renault Trafic last week that is gonna take us around Europe, living the dream hopefully for a long time! We are sorting out the insurance, need to post them a proof of membership to a club as soon as possible, and I can't find in "Downloads" the document that Jim prepared for cases like this years ago. Isn't it there anymore? What can I use that is not a screenshot of my public information, because that doesn't show the real name on it.

I'd really appreciate some help here, we are already late sending the confirmation letter to the insurance!

Thanks a lot,

Esther.

APACHE 1988

Free Member
Sep 28, 2015
WISBECH FENLAND
Funster No
MH
AUTOTRAIL APACHE
Exp
3 YEARS
Quoted my membership number to Insurance Company and that was sufficient!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
R

RUSTY VAN

Free Member
Dec 20, 2015
DARLINGTON
Funster No
MH
RENAULT TRAFIC
Exp
JUST STARTED
Hi, yes, I already messaged Jim but I thought I would ask around in the meantime. Thanks for your answers. I want to make sure the insurance won't put any problem to whatever I give them.

Cheers!

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
Just answered Yes to do you belong to a club. I did think they meant Camping and Caravanning though.:xdoh: So naive is me

Reactions: DBK

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989
Hi, yes, I already messaged Jim but I thought I would ask around in the meantime. Thanks for your answers. I want to make sure the insurance won't put any problem to whatever I give them.

Cheers!