When people add new photos, (and they will as we have made is soooo much easier to upload than the old gallery) you will receive a notification. Just above the media tab a little red icon showing a number. You can do lots of things with this tab. You can ignore it. Nothing will happen to it, its doesn't flash or bounce around. You can click on the media tab and see what the fuss is all about. Then get jealous at those funsters who are away in far flung places trying to make us jealous with their pics. Stuff-em, interfering with your busy day like that! You don't have to look at their jealousy inducing photo's. You can stop it by clicking all media as Viewed even if you haven't looked at it. The indicator will disappear and you can get on with what you were doing before it annoyed you.