M6 road works (1 Viewer)

siw67

Free Member
Sep 6, 2009
macclesfield
Funster No
We visited the caravan & boat show today traveling down via the M6 from Cheshire . One word ROADWORKS :Angry:I have to say 80 mile trip of which 65 mile of it motorway .I recon 35 miles of roadworks .OK work has to be done at some-point so I've got a new game SPOT THE WORKMAN .On are way back 2 men walk to a van .BEAT THAT !!!:ROFLMAO:

p/s Great show
pp/s Be gentle its my first time

Cheers Si

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
pp/s Be gentle its my first time
Cheers Si

No way. It says you've made 2 posts. You've even been thanked.

Are you going to take the politician's defence "I thought the first time did not count".

Or the FUNsters defence "I was paralytic and I don't normally behave like that".

graham_bell

Free Member
Feb 25, 2010
Essex
Funster No
MH
C Class
I was at the NEC yesterday and it took me ages to get back. Mind you half of the problem was my satnav, actually I should own up. I wondered why it was taking me on A roads only. After about 2 hours :RollEyes: I forced my way onto a motorway, only for it to advise me to leave at the next junction - huh? After a while I realised I had it set to avoid major roads. :ROFLMAO: I did enjoy the countryside though :Blush:

Sounds like I did well to avoid the M6! I always look to see how many workman I can find and it always winds me up...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
and if you had joined the M6 at Blackpool you would of had 2 more sections of roadworks to get through, and guess what - on friday i had to go through them twice and i spotted no workmen actually working but there was a couple of vans parked up. ( it was raining at the time)

MicknPat

Free Member
Dec 16, 2007
Touring UK
Funster No
MH
39ft American A class RV
Exp
Since Oct 2007