Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone we are complete novices to motor homes, we plan to buy ourselves one in the month or so but can't decide on what layout !! Fixed bed or not !! We're planning to get used it living in for short breaks over the summer and then hopefully set off on tour of Europe next spring .

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007
oswestry,shropshire
Funster No
MH
A-Class N+B Arto 88F
Exp
Been motorhoming for 15yrs.had an American RV for 7yrs,Now got a Niesmann Bischoff Arto 88F
hi there and welcome to MHF(y)
Brian & Jo

trekkin

Free Member
Sep 12, 2014
Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Rv
Exp
5 years but still learning
Hi and welcome

Choices, choices there are too many choices

My advice, do NOT set yourself a time deadline as you will buy in haste and it will be wrong choices.

Keep searching you will instinctively know when you find the right one, as soon as you step in it it will feel like home and that you have owned it forever.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi and welcome to fun take your time and look in loads of different vans and layouts before making up your mind, if you decide you fancy a fixed bed then out 2010 Adria Matrix 680sp could be coming up for sale soon

Mags52

Free Member
Jun 2, 2010
Melrose Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Hymer B774
Exp
Since 2010
We took two years to decide but maybe that was a bit too long! We like the fixed bed but it does take a big chunk of living space. I think trekkin is right - you just know when it's the right one. Enjoy the search!

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
hello head duck.jpg

Hello and welcome.

We were ate the SECC show today and of all the new vans only one came anywhere near the van we have now :) Same make as the one we have now as well.