Lr1218 for an eb100 question (1 Viewer)

Oct 5, 2012
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Carado T132
Exp
5 years, feel free to ask me about the Carado!!
Going to buy the specified schaut lr1218 solar unit for my ebl100. I have a dealer fitted second hab battery in my system I am assuming in parallel so does anyone know if this will affect the installation. I am assuming that both batteries will keep charging till full and the lr1218 can manage this as a standard fitting ???
TIA

OP
OP
MR. FUSION
Oct 5, 2012
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Carado T132
Exp
Thanks for the reply, I ordered one, now just need to decide on flexi vs rigid panels and man up to drill a hole through my roof o_O

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Xabia

Free Member
Jan 20, 2011
Rural Nottinghamshire and Spain
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1996
I'm no expert but aren't rigid panels supposed to be much more efficient than flexible ones?

I too was a bit apprehensive about drilling through the roof but found that I could go through the roof above the Tectower and feed the cables down the back of the fridge through the cupboard under the side seat and then into the underfloor locker where the Electroblok is housed, this is in a Hymer B544SL. It turned out to be a lot easier than I had imagined. Good luck with your installation.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Thanks for the reply, I ordered one, now just need to decide on flexi vs rigid panels and woman up to drill a hole through my roof o_O
Just corrected the phrase for you ... :D